Calendar

Online Education

Fall 2017

Free, On-Line Course to Be Offered

All members of the following professional chaplaincy organizations (Neshama—the Association for Jewish Chaplains, the National Association for Catholic Chaplains, the Association for Clinical Pastoral Education, and the Association for Professional Chaplains) are invited to participate in a free online course titled Religion, Spirituality, and Health: An Introduction to Research that will be offered at no cost through Virginia Commonwealth University.

The course will be offered four times. The dates are set for the first two offerings:

Fall, 2017:  September 18 to November 6

During Session 1, the class will meet synchronously three times on Tuesdays on the following dates:

Week 1 (September 18)

Week 6 (October 24)

Week 8 (November 7)

At the following time:

3:00-4:00 pm Eastern

2:00-3:00 pm Central

1:00-2:00 pm Mountain

Noon-1:00 pm Pacific

Please sign up only if you can meet all three of these times.

Spring, 2018:  January 22 to March 12

We will keep you posted as further details become available.

This course is made possible by matching funds from the four professional chaplaincy associations listed above. Each of these organizations recognizes participation in the online course toward chaplains’ annual required continuing education.